1. The Chief Servant, Dr. Mu’azu Babangida Aliyu, OON (Talban Minna), Executive Governor of Niger State, Host Governor of the Festival
  2. His Excellency Dr. Boni Yayi, President, Head of State and Head of Government of the Republic of Benin, Special Guest of Honour of the Festival, ably represented by His Excellency Dr. Muftaou Laleye, Beninoise Ambassador to the Federal Republic of Nigeria
  3. Hon. Barr. Umar Aliyu Wara (Jarman Borgu), Executive Chairman, Borgu Local Government Council, New Bussa, Niger State
  4. Members of the Niger State Executive Council
  5. Members of the Niger State Legislature
  6. My Lordships, Judges of the Niger State Judiciary
  7. HRH Alh. Abubakar Ibn Umar Garbai El-Kanemi, the Shehu of Borno and Chairman of the Borgu Gani-Durbar Festival
  8. HRH Alh. Dr. Yahaya Abubakar, CFR, FSS, MSS, EM, PSC, NDC, Etsu Nupe, Chairman, Niger State Council of Emirs, Royal Father of the Festival
  9. HRM Dr. Eze Ilomuanya, Chairman South East Council of Traditional Rulers
  10. HRH the Chairman, Council of Chiefs, Republic of Benin
  11. HRH Alh. Saidu Namaska, CON, Sarkin Sudan Kontagora, Emir of Kontagora
  12. HRH Etsu Agaie, the Emir of Agaie
  13. His Eminence Edidem Ekpo Okon Abasi Otu V, the Obong of Calabar, Natural Ruler, Treaty King & Grand Patriarch of Efik Eburutu Kingdom, Nigeria
  14. HRH Sarkin Zazzau Suleja, the Emir of Suleja
  15. HRM the Oba of Benin Kingdom, ably represented by High Chief Tayo Akpata, the Ima of Benin Kingdom
  16. HRH Dr. Shehu Idris, Emir of Zazzau, ably represented
  17. HRH Alh. Ahmadu Saidu Maidanda, Zarmakoy of Dosso Kingdom, Niger Republic
  18. His Lordship Justice Ibrahim Umar, Honourable Chief Justice of Kebbi State
  19. HRM Dr. (Sir) Gibson N. Nwosu (Eze Uzu II), KSJ, the Obi of Awka
  20. HRH Sarkin Wasa, Benin Republic
  21. HRH the Emir of Pataskum, ably represented by ________


  1. Distinguished Sen. Nuhu Auna, National Assembly, Abuja
  2. HRH Eze Dr. Hyecenth Ohazulike, Eze Ndi’Igbo of Lagos State
  3. Chief Steve Dunstone (the Mabudi of Borgu Kingdom), Leader, Lander International Foundation, London UK
  4. Executive Chairman Agwara Local Government Council, Niger State
  5. Executive Chairman Bagudo Local Government Council, Kebbi State
  6. Other Executive Local Government Chairmen here present
  7. Members of the Lander International Foundation and the Expedition Society of Nigeria
  8. Mr. Yekini Alabi, renowned business tycoon
  9. The Chief Executives of various government establishments and parastatals in New Bussa, particularly Kainji Hydro Electric PLC, NIFFR, Kainji Lake National Park, Wildlife College, Fisheries College, FRSC, Customs, Immigrations, NDLEA
  10. The Commanding Officer, Nigerian Army 221 Light Tank Battalion, Wawa, New Bussa
  11. The Commander, Nigerian Airforce 99 Air Weapons School, Kainji
  12. The Divisional Police Officer, New Bussa
  13. The Officers-in-Charge SSS and CIB, New Bussa
  14. The Chief Imam of Borgu
  15. The Chairman of CAN, Borgu
  16. Various ethnic leaders in Borgu Kingdom
  17. Ladies and gentlemen of the Press
  18. Distinguished guests and invitees from far and near
  19. My Lords spiritual and temporal
  20. Ladies and gentlemen